

## MARATHWADA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (POLYTECHNIC)

#### **Aurangabad**

(Approved by AICTE New Delhi, DTE Mumbai & Affiliated to MSBTE Mumbai (MS)

DTE Code: 2224 MSBTE Code: 0066

Ref.No. MIT/POLY/ADMIN/VC-ICC/2019/

# OFFICE ORDER <u>VISHAKHA CELL -Internal Complaint Committee (ICC)</u> For Academic Year 2019-2020

[As per Section 4 All India Council for Technical Education (Gender Sensitization, Prevention and Prohibition of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees & Students & Redressal of Grievances in Technical Institutions) Regulations, 2016 vide No. F. AICTE/WH/2016/01 dated 10<sup>th</sup> June, 2016.]

#### **References:**

1)16/Estt/M.T.N.S./2012/Govt 28199 Dated 18 Sept 2012. 2) Letter No.: 16/Estt/M.T.N.S./2012/100, Dated 7 Aug 2012. 3) No.: 16/Estt/M.T.N.S./2012/Govt 25183.

#### **Objectives:-**

- 1) To avoid and prohibit sexual harassment of Women Employees & Students at workplace.
- 2) To create an environment of gender justice where men and women work together with a sense of personal security and dignity.
- 3) To create awareness amongst students about the problems faces by women due to gender issue.
- 4) Encouraging the students to express their grievances/ problems freely & frankly, without any fear of being victimized.
- 5) To organize various programmes regarding health, personality development etc.

The undersigned is pleased to constitute Vishakha Cell – Internal Complaint Committee for the Academic Year 2019-2020. The cell will start functioning with immediate effect. Chairman of Vishakha Cell is directed to conduct the meeting of all members and student representatives and accordingly plan various activities for this Academic Year.

Sr. No.	Name of Faculty	Authority	Designation
1	Ms. M.S. Bhatlawande	Lecturer in Basic Science & Humanities	Chairman
2	Mrs. Mangala Khivansara	Non Government Organization	Member
3	Advt. Ajay Deshpande	Civil Authority	Member
4	Mrs. M.G.Granthi	HOD Electronics Engineering	Member Secretary
5	Mrs.V. R. Borsarkar	Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering	Member
6	Mrs. S.A. Handore	Lecturer in Computer Engineering	Member
7	Mrs. N. R. Shah	Lecturer in Civil Engineering	Member
8	Mrs. K.M. Khadakikar	Lecturer in Electrical Engineering	Member
9	Ms.Pranali P. Joshi	Student Representative	Member
10	Ms.Akansha S. Dabhade	Student Representative	Member

Prof. S.G. Deshmukh Principal

/8/2019

Date:

#### Copy to:

- 1) Officer In charge (Administration/Academics) for information and n.a.
- 2) Chairman Vishakha Cell and members for information and n.a.
- 3) Student Section for record
- 4) Students Main Notice Board.

Copy submitted to Honorable Director General, MIT Aurangabad for information please.





### MARATHWADA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (POLYTECHNIC)

Aurangabad (Approved by AICTE New Delhi, DTE Mumbai & Affiliated to MSBTE Mumbai (MS)

DTE Code: 2224 **MSBTE Code: 0066** 

